There is Beauty All Around

I must admit, I love living where I do 🙂 Utah has all four seasons and we get to enjoy all of them!  Lately I have been carrying my camera around with me so that I can take pictures of the scenery and mountains that surrounds me.  I would recommend doing this to anyone, you’ll be surprised at how many times you’ll pass something beautiful and not even recognize it.  Here are some pictures that I took when I took a moment to stop and soak up the scene!

Aren’t those good looking pics?  I like the one of Ben Lomand because I live right under it.  Last summer my buddies and I actually hiked to the hop and slept over on top!  The other picture I took while I was going to class one day at Weber State University.  Weber State has an eye catching campus.  It is right beneath the mountains and the view is gorgeous.  I have been trying to take more time to appreciate all the beauty that is around us!  Enjoy life 🙂 You only have one!

1 Comment »

  1. Kirk Chugg said

    Love the picture of BL. During the summertime I live on the skyline trail. I too have lived under that mountain my entire life and it doesn’t feel like home if I can’t ook out my window and see old ben smiling back at me.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

